© 2018 Sean McFate. All Rights Reserved.

TOM LOCKE SERIES

If you like Jack Reacher, you will love Tom Locke. Shadow Wars and Deep Black deliver an original and epic take on the future of war, hailed by New York Times bestselling authors and generals alike.

Tom Locke is a rugged and untamed soldier of fortune who still looks polished in an Armani suit. His tactical skills are razor sharp and so is his Ivy League pedigree. A former paratrooper, Locke now chooses his own missions. But he must remain alive to the threats of life as a mercenary. Strap in for a shocking and gritty real world thrill ride into the shadow wars lurking beneath the surface of mainstream global politics, where corporations, banks, and secret societies are the new superpowers, and wars are won through cunning.

Sean McFate Amazon Shadow War
Sean McFate Kobo Shadow War
Sean McFate Barnes and Noble Shadow War
Sean Mcate Books A Million Shadow War
Sean McFate ebooks.com Shadow War

SHADOW WAR

A Tom Locke Novel

An electrifying international thriller—the first volume in a blistering hot series in the tradition of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva. In Shadow War, an elite American mercenary on a secret mission to save a businessman’s family in Eastern Europe must navigate perilous setbacks and deadly enemies that threaten the balance of power between Russia and the United States. Tom Locke is a private warrior working for Apollo Outcomes, one of the world’s most successful private contracting firms. Pulled out of a mission in Libya, he is tapped for an unusual and top secret black op in Ukraine. He is given one week to rescue an oligarch’s family and pull off a spectacular assault that could have long-lasting repercussions for the imperiled nation and the world.

"Shadow War has pace like a catapult, sudden and fierce, and it will hit readers straight between the eyes."
—Ted Bell, New York Times Bestselling author of Patriot

AVAILABLE IN HARDCOVER, PAPERBACK, KINDLE, AND AUDIO VERSIONS

Sean McFate Amazon Deep Black
Sean McFate Kobo Deep Black
Sean McFate Barnes and Noble Deep Black
Sean Mcate Books A Million Deep Black
sean mcfate ebooks.com Deep Black

DEEP BLACK

A Tom Locke Novel

Tom Locke must track a missing Saudi prince deep inside ISIS territory in this gripping sequel to Shadow War. Tom Locke is on the run from Apollo Outcomes, a private military corporation run by his treacherous former boss. While working undercover with his close-knit team on the frontlines of ISIS-controlled Iraq, they are approached by a Saudi middleman who hires them to find the missing Saudi prince. What Locke doesn’t know is that the missing Prince may have been carrying the keys to a Pakistani nuclear weapon, and that his father may or may not be trying to topple the Saudi government. Locke must figure out how to survive without tripping a larger Deep State war he has stumbled into yet again.

"I was blown away…. simply one of the most entertaining and intriguing books I've read in quite some time.”
—Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author

AVAILABLE IN HARDCOVER, KINDLE, AUDIO, AND PAPERBACK

 
 

REVIEWS

Step aside, faux thriller writers and armchair warrior storytellers. Ex-mercenary Sean McFate has produced a first novel that's assured, authentic, timely, gritty, and most of all real... I enjoyed the hell out of it."

C.J. BOX, NEW YORK TIMES BEST-SELLING AUTHOR OF BADLANDS AND OFF THE GRID

"With well-drawn and fascinating characters and ground level espionage and combat sure to please fans of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva, Shadow War is simply one of the most entertaining and intriguing books I've read in quite some time."

MARK GREANEY, #1 NYT BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF BACK BLAST

"Shadow War has pace like a catapult, sudden and fierce, and it will hit readers straight between the eyes."

TED BELL, NYT BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF PATRIOT

REVIEWS

Step aside, faux thriller writers and armchair warrior storytellers. Ex-mercenary Sean McFate has produced a first novel that's assured, authentic, timely, gritty, and most of all real... I enjoyed the hell out of it."

C.J. BOX, NEW YORK TIMES BEST-SELLING AUTHOR OF BADLANDS AND OFF THE GRID

"With well-drawn and fascinating characters and ground level espionage and combat sure to please fans of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva, Shadow War is simply one of the most entertaining and intriguing books I've read in quite some time."

MARK GREANEY, #1 NYT BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF BACK BLAST

"Shadow War has pace like a catapult, sudden and fierce, and it will hit readers straight between the eyes."

TED BELL, NYT BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF PATRIOT

“Wars produce warriors. Some, like special operator-turned mercenary Tom Locke, find it a curious calling that pulls them into the darkest of nights and most dangerous of places. Shadow War brings all of it to life in fascinating detail.”

GENERAL STANLEY McCHRYSTAL, CO-FOUNDER, McCHRYSTAL GROUP

“An American James Bond meets the twists and turns of “Homeland.”

ADMIRAL JAMES STAVRIDIS, FORMER SUPREME ALLIED COMMANDER OF NATO, DEAN, THE FLETCHER SCHOOL OF LAW AND DIPLOMACY, TUFTS UNIVERSITY

 

"Intelligent, funny, gritty, Ferrari-paced - at times even electric. Shadow War is in the running for best debut of 2016!"

BEN COES, NYT BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF EYE FOR AN EYE

"I was blown away…. simply one of the most entertaining and intriguing books I've read in quite some time.”

MARK GREANEY, #1 NYT BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF BACK BLAST

"For Black Ops and lots of military action, join Tom Locke for an exciting, wild ride."

 

CATHERINE COULTER, AUTHOR OF NEMESIS

“A gripping journey inside the world of modern warfare and espionage, and those who enjoy a good military thriller will be hoping that more Tom Locke adventures will follow quickly.”

BOOKLIST

“[A] terrific debut… Resonance and depth [are] certain to make Shadow War the book others… seek to replicate. A tour de force of form and function for a new geopolitical reality.”

PROVIDENCE JOURNAL

Meet The Author

Dr. Sean McFate

  • Sean McFate Linkedin professor
  • Sean McFate Twitter @seanmcfate
  • Sean McFate Amazon author
  • Sean McFate Goodreads author

Connect with Sean McFate on LinkedIn, Twitter, Amazon, and Goodreads, or email me at inquire@seanmcfate.com

Sean McFate author novelist